Beaded Delight

A walk-through of my most recent bead-work projects.

CHOCOLATE RIVER

I’ve been thinking about Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory lately…

SEA CRITTERS

DAZZLING CHARMER

 

INDECISIVE GREENERY

 

As you can see, I ended up changing the dangle that I’d originally made. Firstly, because I didn’t like the color scheme as much as I thought I would; it just seemed disconnected. And secondly, because I couldn’t get it to hang properly — something I’ve been really trying to figure out lately because I want to experiment with this look.

BULLET WEB

BUBBLES AND BUBBLES AND BUBBLES!

Some experimentation with asymmetry — a serious challenge for me. I naturally gravitate toward needing to make everything perfectly symmetrical, but I feel so boring when I do that.

ROCK STEADY

LEMON AND INCENSE

This is one of my favorite pieces I have ever made. It is so beautiful and delicate-looking in person. The colors are a bit different and it sparkles. It even feels really nice because the matte finish on the centerpiece feels almost like soft taffy and makes me hungry…

OYSTER CLUSTER

FALLEN ANGLES

I originally had loops hanging from either side of the droplet, but once again they weren’t lying correctly, so I had to remove them. Also, I admit I felt pretty proud of myself for thinking outside the box and using the crystal drop bead upside down so as to mimic the triangular pattern running through the centerpiece. I also love the color scheme on this one. I didn’t know if it was really going to work, but it’s vibrant and gorgeous!

All in all, another huge improvement, and I’m incredibly fond of every piece in this batch. That’s really saying something!

 

 

Leave a Reply

